top of page

2024 Schedule

This year's Gogec conference lasts 3 days. Everything is virtual. The events were scheduled to accommodate as many time zones as we could. Most, but not all of the events will be recorded and posted to Youtube after the conference. Every event will be hosted on the same zoom link as the event. If you need help or have questions, feel free to ask in the Discord chat. 

7:45am CT
2:45pm CET
7:15pm IST

Opening Address

Dr. Alex Ditzel

8:00am CT
3:00pm CET
7:30pm IST

De novo engineered living materials from bacteria

Dr. Sara Molinari

9:00am CT
4:00pm CET
8:30pm IST

Building multicellular bacterial circuits using phages for communication

Dr. Manish Kushwaha 

10:00am CT
5:00pm CET
9:30pm IST

Decentralised Communities: A new model for research translation

Morgan Richards

11:00pm CT
6:00pm CET
10:30pm IST

Break 

       

12:00pm CT
7:00pm CET
11:30pm IST

Panel: The Future of Synthetic Biology

Dr. Natalie Farny, Dr. Ilenne Del Valle, Dr. David Truong,
Dr. Duhan Toparlak

1:30pm CT
8:30pm CET
1:00am IST

Modeling and Control of Emergent Dynamics in Engineering Synthetic Gene Circuits

Dr. Xiaojun Tian

bottom of page